Skip to content

Octovo Solis light for Kindle available today

April 3, 2010

The newest light for the Kindle is now available for purchase. The Octovo Solis will be sold via the Octovo website ($29.99) for the next few weeks before it is made available via Amazon.com.

My review of the light is here.  I can also vouch for the 25+ hours of battery life from the single AA battery.

3 Comments leave one →
  1. Randall permalink
    April 3, 2010 7:38 pm

    I’ll wait for it to hit Amazon…$10 for shipping is outrageous.

  2. Islander permalink
    April 10, 2010 1:10 pm

    I placed my order today but I agree that $10 for slooow UPS ground is a bit over the top. I imagine they’re just trying to wring some extra profit out of a new product.

  3. May 6, 2010 2:13 am

    Hopefully you get this soon as I’m about to make my first Kindle2 purchase! I found your review on the Octovo Solis to be insightful. I’m a big night reader and from past use of those long bendable night lamps….not a fan.

    This has a nice clean look and as you mentioned just seems to go with the Kindle.

    Unfortunately, it’s still not being offered on Amazon.com. Have you heard anything about this as to the reason why?

    The Kindle will be a godsend for me as I’m now disabled; carrying heavy books is no longer a possibility for me. I’ve been looking for something light to carry and my smartphone and/or iTouch doesn’t do it for me anymore…lol.

    Thanks for your wonderful site!

Leave a Reply

